Stand-up comedy with the Rainbow Alliance arc-en-ciel

Punching Up, an intro to ethical comedy with comedian Alice Rose
Saturday, March 6, 2021
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Virtual
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Punching Up: An Intro to Ethical Comedy

Attention members of the rainbow-identified community: OPSEU/SEFPO’s Rainbow Alliance arc-en-ciel (RAA) invites you to participate in an online workshop where you can create stand-up comedy material using the punching up method with our special guest, Alice Rose!

Over the course of two meetings, Intro to Ethical Comedy will explore the fundamentals of comedy writing and performance.  Using an improvisational approach, the workshop will merge the principles of stand-up and storytelling to create a fun and engaging course for participants.

When: March 6 and March 20, 2021

Time: 1:00pm – 4:00pm

Location: Virtually on Zoom (a link will be provided to all participants in advance of workshops)

Cost: Free

For any questions or to register, please contact pride@opseu.org with your name and union number.

The deadline to register is March 1, 2021. Please note: this workshop is intended for queer OPSEU/SEFPO members only.

Punching Up – Poster (1)

 

Related Events

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
5757 Coopers Ave / Zoom
Saturday, August 27, 2022
To Thursday, January 1, 1970
All day
Holland Park 250 Fisher Ave. Ottawa
Monday, September 5, 2022
12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
North Bay waterfront
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
To Thursday, September 15, 2022
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, September 16, 2022
To Saturday, September 17, 2022
1:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites 600 Hwy 7 Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1B2
Saturday, September 17, 2022
To Sunday, September 18, 2022
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM