Anti-Racism Information and Initiatives

OPSEU is dedicated to fighting against systemic racism, offering support to its staff and members, and providing education on how to create a fair, inclusive, anti-racist environment. We aim to do this in the following ways:

  • Offer specialized courses and educational resources to help our union’s staff and membership identify, address, and challenge acts of racism;
  • Hold campaigns addressing the devastating impacts of racism and the inequitable outcomes for racialized people; and
  • Develop concrete strategies on implementing meaningful systemic change that can be applied within the union and in our workplaces.

This page will provide regular updates and resources related to these actions. For more information, to share your concerns, or to get involved, please feel free to contact us using the email below.

Fight Against Racism. Illustration of a diverse group of people

Contact Us

Regional advisors

 

Region 1 advisors

Dan Ebere
226-626-2352
debere1@hotmail.ca

Elizabeth Ha
519-919-0852
elizabethhaha@yahoo.com

Ramy Osman
Ramyosman88@gmail.com

 

Region 2 advisors

Elena Anton
226-792-1731
eslena78@yahoo.com

Samantha Glave
416-670-7122
sjglave@live.com

Dillys Quarshie
647-210-7290
DillysQ@gmail.com

Geetha Thakur
647-523-9268
gajanan@rogers.com

Sania Wadalia
905-601-7800
swadalia@hotmail.com

 

Region 3 advisors

Mae Baird
maybeme123@hotmail.com

Aniel Dawkins
416-559-6099
anieldawkins@hotmail.com

Crystal Garvey
416-660-4011
crystalgarvey55@gmail.com

Michael Hamilton
647-546-8044
mikeham088@gmail.com

Natasha Weese
705-440-0284
enweese@hotmail.com

Jannisse Wilson
neicewill@yahoo.com

 

Region 4 advisors

Mezaun Hodge
613-803-1637
Mefactor@hotmail.com

 

Region 5 advisors

Jennifer Ahamed
jenniferinfo@gmail.com

Cecilia Amoakohene
289-795-7235
cecilia.amoakohene@gmail.com

Elizabeth Atienza
647-978-8690
elizabeth_atienza1@yahoo.ca

Derrick Delpeache
647-667-1590
mderrickdelpeache@icloud.com

Chantelle D’Mello
chantelle.dmello81@gmail.com

Lydia Frimpong
lydia_ghansah@hotmail.com

Teesha George
647-720-7084
teesha_george@hotmail.ca

Butterfly GoPaul
416-567-2705
ButterflyBCCHC@gmail.com

Denise Grant
416-735-4124
denise_s_grant@outlook.com

Selvin Lennon
416-319-4600
juniorl.lennon@gmail.com

Lydia Morrison
416-508-4856
lmorric563@rogers.com

Carol Mundley
647-625-6582
cmundley@hotmail.com

Donnis Ross
647-526-0865
d.r1965@hotmail.com

 

Region 6 advisors

Natasha Joseph-Grenier
705-232-0165
tjgrenier@hotmail.ca

Justin Niyonkuru
705-822-8326
niyonkuruj@yahoo.fr

 

Contacts
Geetha Thakur
Region 2 Advisor
Cell: 647-523-9268
Email: gajanan@rogers.com
Cecilia Amoakohene
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 289-795-7235
Email: cecilia.amoakohene@gmail.com
Aniel Dawkins
Region3 Advisor
Cell: 416-559-6099
Email: anieldawkins@hotmail.com
Jennifer Ahamed
Region 5 Advisor
Email: jenniferinfo@gmail.com
Selvin Lennon
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 416-319-4600
Email: juniorl.lennon@gmail.com
Dillys Quarshie
Region 2 Advisor
Cell: 647-210-7290
Email: DillysQ@gmail.com
Lydia Frimpong
Region 5 Advisor
Email: lydia_ghansah@hotmail.com
Mae Baird
Region 3 Advisor
Email: maybeme123@hotmail.com
Jannisse Wilson
Region 3 Advisor
Email: neicewill@yahoo.com
Crystal Garvey
Region 3 Advisor
Cell: 416-660-4011
Email: crystalgarvey55@gmail.com
Butterfly GoPaul
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 416-567-2705
Email: ButterflyBCCHC@gmail.com
Donnis Ross
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 647-526-0865
Email: d.r1965@hotmail.com
Geetha Thakur
Region 2 Advisor
Cell: 647-523-9268
Email: gajanan@rogers.com
Natasha Joseph-Grenier
Region 6 Advisor
Cell: 705-232-0165
Email: tjgrenier@hotmail.ca
Denise Grant
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 416-735-4124
Email: denise_s_grant@outlook.com
Chantelle D’Mello
Region 5 Advisor
Email: chantelle.dmello81@gmail.com
Ramy Osman
Region 1 Advisor
Email: Ramyosman88@gmail.com
Natasha Weese
Region 3 Advisor
Cell: 705-440-0284
Email: enweese@hotmail.com
Michael Hamilton
Region 3 Advisor
Cell: 647-546-8044
Email: mikeham088@gmail.com
Justin Niyonkuru
Region 6 Advisor
Cell: 705-822-8326
Email: niyonkuruj@yahoo.fr
Derrick Delpeache
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 647-667-1590
Email: derrickdelpeache@icloud.com
Mezaun Hodge
Region 4 Advisor
Cell: 613-803-1637
Email: Mefactor@hotmail.com
Carol Mundley
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 647-625-6582
Email: cmundley@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Atienza
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 647-978-8690
Email: elizabeth_atienza1@yahoo.ca
Teesha George
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 647-720-7084
Email: teesha_george@hotmail.ca
Lydia Morrison
Region 5 Advisor
Cell: 416-508-4856
Email: lmorric563@rogers.com
Sania Wadalia
Region 2 Advisor
Cell: 905-601-7800
Email: swadalia@hotmail.com
Elena Anton
Region 2 Advisor
Cell: 226-792-1731
Email: eslena78@yahoo.com
Samantha Glave
Region 2 Advisor
Cell: 416-670-7122
Email: sjglave@live.com
Dan Ebere
Region 1 Advisor
Cell: 226-626-2352
Email: debere1@hotmail.ca
Elizabeth Ha
The Coalition of Racialized Workers
Region 1 Representative [VICE-CHAIR]
Work: (519) 739-9920 x245
Cell: (519) 919-0852
Email: elizabethhaha@yahoo.com