Skip to main content

Community Agencies

Latest News

September 29, 2017

Toronto – Workers with Julliette’s Place in Scarborough have voted unanimously to ratify a four-year tentative agreement that carries substantial wage and benefit enhancements.

September 15, 2017

Toronto – GTA residents seeking work can breathe easier today with the news that 103 staff at ACCES Employment have reached a tentative settlement with their employer. The workers belong to Local 512 of the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU).

September 8, 2017

Sudbury – After more than nine months of negotiations, some 30 workers with Sudbury YMCA have reached a tentative agreement with their employer, narrowly averting a looming strike deadline on September 8.

September 8, 2017

Toronto – The bargaining team for some 103 employees with ACCES Employment have requested a “no board” report in its negotiations with their employer.

August 28, 2017

Scarborough – Frontline workers at Julliette’s Place women’s shelter say they won’t accept concessions in their next collective agreement.

"Women Won't Wait" Featured Image

Sign petition here in support of laid-off members of OPSEU Local 518

Your Employer

Select an item from this list for content specific to your employer.

Information

Friday, August 19, 2016 (All day)
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 (All day)

Bargaining

Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 1:45pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:30pm
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 11:00am

Events

Friday, June 23, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Monday, November 21, 2016 - 9:00am to Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 5:00pm