Skip to main content

Retired Members Division

Division Newsletter

Autumn View is a publication of the OPSEU Retired Members Division. Retired OPSEU members are welcome to join the division and receive a copy of this quarterly magazine.

Edition 3, 2014 Read more

Edition 1, 2014 Read more

Edition 3, 2012 Read more

Division News and Events

News
April 13, 2017
Registration is now open for OPSEU members who are enrolled in the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan (HOOPP) pension plan and who wish to learn more about planning for their retirement.
News
August 19, 2016
It is with sadness that I inform you of the passing of Phil Cunnington a few days ago at his home in Coquitlam, B.C.
News
October 2, 2015
On October 1, retired OPSEU members from Region 5 (Toronto) met to hear an update on OPS bargaining and the Liberal government’s demand to slash prescription drug coverage for some 100,000 active a
News
June 10, 2015
The Ontario Government declared it, and it affects everyone who works for, or is retired from, the Ontario Public Service (about 100,000 people).

Division Information

Monday, May 1, 2017 - 1:00pm

Bylaws

Read the bylaws  

Brochure

Retiring? Join OPSEU’s Retired Members Division Download brochure

Retired Members Division Application Form and Retired Members Information Change Form

Download the forms 

Retired Members Division Executive 2018-2020

Region 1

Brian Sharp, Division Vice-Chair, 286 Baldoon Rd., Chatham, ON N7L 1E6 (519) 352-9092 bwsharp1947@gmail.com
Heather McMichael, 9 Cantley Cres., London, ON N6E 1G7 (519) 661-9376 heathermerryland@gmail.com 
Frances Jajal, 1000 Osgoode Dr., London, ON N6E 1E2 (519) 681-3797 frances.jajal@gmail.com

Region 2

Ed Faulknor, Division Chair, 163 Birchcliffe Cres., Hamilton, ON L8T 4K6 (905) 385-2142 ted.faulknor@sympatico.ca
Judy Devries, 84-242 Lakeport Rd., St. Catharines, ON L2N 6V2 (905) 646-0047 judithed@sympatico.ca  
Elaine Young, P.O. Box 191, Clifford, ON N0G 1M0 (519) 327-1914 opseu205@gmail.com

Region 3

Pauline Tapping, 73 Fairway Dr., Aurora, ON L4G 2H3 (905) 727-8754 pmcruiser@sympatico.ca
Ethel Lavalley, Box 66 42 Lake St., Whitney, ON K0J 2M0 (613) 637-2748 ebirkettlavalley@yahoo.ca 
Helen Stabile, 37 Royal Oak Dr., Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 (705) 458-1941 buddee@bell.net

Region 4

John Hanson, 2 Church Ave. Box 167, Iroquois, ON K0E 1K0 (613) 652-2618 hansonj1@yahoo.ca
Ben Treidlinger, 280 Albert St., Renfrew, ON K7V 1V3 (613) 432-7158 ben.treidlinger@gmail.com
Sue Stevenson, 15 Phillip St., Picton, ON K0K 2T0 (613) 476-6526 susan_stevenson12@yahoo.ca

Region 5

Yasmin Damani, 624 Birchmount Rd., Scarborough, ON M1K 1P9 (416) 266-9118 yasmin.damani@yahoo.com
Robert Field, 1510-150 Graydon Hall Drive, North York, ON M3A 3B2 (416) 527-1373 rfield@sympatico.ca
Swatanter (Sam) Chopra, 31 King Georges Drive, Toronto, ON M6M 2H1 (416) 653-3555 schopr3555@rogers.com

Region 6

Janine Johnson, Division Secretary, 52 Upper McCamus Ave., Kirkland Lake, ON P2N 2J7 (705) 567-3934 jjohnson11@live.ca
Brian Luckett, 13 Canyon Court, North Bay, ON P1B 9A6 (705) 474-1457 bluckett@cogeco.ca
Elizabeth Anich, 10 Gladstone Ave. South, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6B 2R6  (705) 949-6135 beth.anich@sympatico.ca

Region 7

Sandra Snider, 13 Lyle Street, Thunder Bay, ON P7A 6H3 (807) 345-7904 13sasnider@gmail.com 
Doris Rossi, 440 West Donald St., Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5Y5 (807) 577-5051 dmrossi@tbaytel.net 
Dick O'Donnell, 2242 Begin Street East, Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5L6 (807) 623-1992 dickod@tbaytel.net