Why join OPSEU/SEFPO?

For strength & support at work

Stack of coins growing taller

Higher wages

Better benefits

Job security

Respect

It’s fast, easy, and 100% confidential!
Juicy red apple with OPSEU/SEFPO logo

Important info  for RDSB Lunch Monitors!

We can help you bargain better pay and benefits.

OPSEU/SEFPO already helps thousands of education workers across Ontario –  including many of your co-workers at RDSB.

Why wait any longer?

It’s fast, easy, and 100% confidential!

Questions?

Contact us confidentially any time:

Phil Pollard

416-522-7826

ppollard@opseu.org

Kiera Chion
kchion@opseu.org
416-526-0330

Patti Markland
416-802-8121
pmarkland@opseu.org

Daniel Peters
dpeters@opseu.org
416- 805-1796

Jeremy Thibodeau
647-528-0271
jthibodea@opseu.org

Alyssa Walker
416-200-0947
awalker@opseu.org

Kathy Whipple
kwhipple@opseu.org
416-427-8705

OPSEU/SEFPO vs no union? It’s no comparison!

OPSEU/SEFPO

No union

Protection against dismissal or discipline

Employer can dismiss or discipline you almost at will

A “grievance procedure” to settle disputes. If you and your managers can’t agree, a third-party judge called “arbitrator” could rule in your favour.

Employer has “the last say” in most disputes

Regular consultation between your elected union reps and the employer

No requirement for consultation

The workplace rights in an OPSEU/SEFPO contract are legally binding – your managers *must* follow the contract

You have few workplace rights – your managers can do almost anything they want when they want

Fair job competitions and promotions

Employer decides who gets transferred and/or promoted

OPSEU/SEFPO provides expert bargaining and workplace assistance

You are on your own