OCEW ratifies central collective agreement for education workers

The Ontario Council of Educational Workers (OCEW) has voted unanimously to ratify the tentative agreement dated December 10, 2022 between the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA) and the Ontario Catholic School Trustees’ Association (OCSTA) and the OCEW as agreed to by the Crown.

The Ontario Council of Educational Workers is a bargaining council made up of six unions – COPE Ontario, Essex and Kent Counties Skilled Trades Council, Labourers’ International Union of North America, Maintenance and Construction Skilled Trades Council, Ontario Public Service Employees Union, and Unifor, representing over 9,000 workers in 26 bargaining units at Public and Catholic School Boards across Ontario.