Congratulations to all OPSEU members elected to public office on October 27!

Vote for public services header. Ontario municipal elections. October 27

Special congratulations to all OPSEU members and staff elected to public office on October 27, 2014, including the following:

Councillor Virginia Ridley, London, Ward 10 (OPSEU Local 116)
Deputy Mayor, Dave Frayne, South Huron (OPSEU Local 165)
Catholic School Board Trustee Dennis Blake, Norfolk (OPSEU Local 220)
Councillor Michael Beattie, New Tecumseth (OPSEU Local 332)
Councillor Marion Burton, Otonabee-South Monaghan, Peterborough County (OPSEU Local 345)
Councillor Rhonda Fergusson,  Athens (OPSEU Local 494)
Councillor Rick Weaver, Brantford, Ward 1 (OPSEU Local 585)
Councillor Frank Turco, Laird Township (OPSEU Local 613)
Councillor Bruce McShane, James Township (OPSEU Region 6 retiree)
Mayor Jody Wildman, St. Joseph Township (OPSEU Local 601)
Councillor Terry Sheehan, Sault Ste. Marie City, Ward 2 (OPSEU Local 601)
Councillor Frank Fata, Sault Ste. Marie City, Ward 5 (OPSEU Region 6 retiree)
Councillor Patricia Hewitt, Temiskaming (OPSEU Local 674)
Councillor Rene Lapierre, Sudbury City, Ward 6 (OPSEU Local 673)
Councillor Blair Mackinnon, Huron shores (OPSEU Local 607)
Councillor Richard Dunbabin, Township of Pickle Lake (OPSEU Local 703)
Councillor Trevor-Chelsea Giertuga, Thunder Bay, McIntyre Ward (OPSEU Local 737)
Mayor Roger Haley, Township of Front of Yonge (OPSEU staff)

Congratulations to all OPSEU members and staff who ran for public office. OPSEU also thanks everyone who campaigned during the many months leading up to the municipal elections.  OPSEU volunteer members and staff have played an important role in helping to elect representatives who will stand up for good jobs and public services in Ontario.