Skip to content

College Faculty (CAAT-A) Collective Bargaining 2012 Bargaining team


Introducing your new team

On Saturday, October 15, 2011, 65 delegates to the CAAT Academic Pre-Bargaining Conference unanimously supported a new team of members to lead the CAAT (A) Division into a new round of bargaining.

“The work starts on Monday, October 17,” said Ted Montgomery and Carolyn Gaunt, elected as Co-Chairs of the CAAT Academic Bargaining Team. “Under the new legislation, actual bargaining cannot begin until three months before our current contract expires on August 31, 2012. However, our real work with the members begins now. We will engage directly with members every day between now and the time we sit down across the table with management.”

The following CAAT Academic members were elected to the team:


Carolyn Gaunt, President, Local 655 at Cambrian College (Co-Chair)

Ted Montgomery, President, Local 560 at Seneca College (Co-Chair)

Rod Bain, LEC, Local 416 at Algonquin College

Gary Bonczak, President, Local 352 at Fleming College

Benoit Dupuis, President, Local 470 at Collége La Cité

Lynn Dee Eason, 1st Vice-Presdent, Local 613 at Sault College

JP Hornick, LEC, Local 556 at George Brown College

Download PDF