Ontario Public Service

OPS - Unified Ministry Employee Relations Committees (MERC) Team Listing

Action Form, Divisional Minutes, MERC Chairs Meeting Minutes

Click here

Ministry of Agriculture, Food & Rural Affairs

Committee Minutes

Melanie Begin, Co-Chair, Local 506
W: 905.903.3874
melaniebegin1@bell.net

Heidi Steffen-Petrie, Vice Chair, Local 232
W: 519.826.6616
zoo2guelph@yahoo.com

Marcus Rangai, Member, Local 506
W: 416.358.6984
rangaimarcus@gmail.com

Meat Inspectors Sub-Committee

Marcus Rangai, Co-Chair, Local 506
W: 416.358.6984
rangaimarcus@gmail.com

Daira Miranda, Vice-Chair, Local 506
W: 416.319.4769
dpmirandam@yahoo.com

Ministry of the Attorney General

Committee Minutes

Tina Stevens, Co-Chair, Local 102
W: 519.660.3013 ext 1
charmcentral@gmail.com

Karen Clark, Vice Chair, Local 212
W: 905.988.6200 ext. 134
opseu212@sympatico.ca

Kazi Anwar, Member, Local 546
W: 416.622.2150
kazanwar@gmail.com

Loretta Clark, Member, Local 123
W: 519.333.2950
runnergrl.lc@icloud.com

Ministry of Children Community and Social Services (MCSS)

Committee Minutes

Nicole St. Amand, (ODSP) Co-Chair, Local 440
W: 613.345.1200  ext. 326
nst.amand@yahoo.ca

Susan Fournier, Vice-Chair and Member at Large, Local 410
W: 613.788.2390
fourniersusan01@yahoo.ca

Maria Delara, Member & FRO Rep, Local 534
W: 416.243.1900 ext. 4077
hennie522@yahoo.ca 

Chantale Francis, Member & Health & Safety Rep, Local 586
W: 416.314.0552
cfrancis225@gmail.com

Cindy Kraakman, Member at Large, ODSP Member, and H&S Rep Alternate Local 302
W: 905.440.1046
ladycynthia2002@yahoo.ca

Brandon Yohnicki, Member and ODSP Member, Local 586
W: 519.438.5111 ext 3336
yohnickib@gmail.com

Ministry of Children Community & Social Services (MCYS)

Committee Minutes

Glenna Caldwell, Co-Chair, Local 302
C: 905.429.7139
glencald@hotmail.com

Peter Harding, Vice Chair, Local 337
W: 905.372.5451
pharding@live.ca

Michael Fallon, Member, Local 290
C: 905.454.5000 ext 5344
m_fallon@live.ca

Ministry of Children Community and Social Services Health & Safety E.R.C.

Tony Cunningham, Co-Chair -YJ, Local 337
C: 905.372.5451
tony.claire@sympatico.ca

Tom Gibson, Vice Chair-YJ,  Local 220
W: 519.426.3561
gibby181@yahoo.com

Lizanne Leclair, Member- PO, Local 629
W: 705.564.7121 ext 214
lizannelecl@live.ca

 

Ministry of Community Safety & Correctional Services (Corrections)

Correctional Committee Minutes

Chris Jackel, Co-Chair, Local 369
C: 705.816.5936
cmjackel.corr.merc@gmail.com

Chad Oldfield, Vice Chair, Local 234
C: 905.399.1222
chadaoldfield@gmail.com

Scott McIntyre, (P&P) Member, Local 633
C: 705.477.1931
scottmcintyre652@gmail.com

Janet Laverty, Member, Local 108
W: 519.686.1922
janet.laverty@live.ca

Ministry of Community Safety & Correctional Services Health & Safety E.R.C.

Health and Safety Committee Minutes

Mike Lundy, Co-Chair, Local 708
W: 807.345.7364
michael.lundy87@gmail.com

Ryan Graham, Vice Chair, Local 234
W: 905.878.8141 ext 2415
local234prez@gmail.com

Gord Kiernan, (P&P) Member , Local 338
W: 705.739.6480 ext 247
gordkiernan@hotmail.com

Michelle MacLean, Member, Local 248
W: 905.523.8800 ext 280
jmmaclean@msn.com

Ministry of Community Safety & Correctional Services (Community Safety)

Community Safety Committee Minutes

Drew Maddison, Co-Chair, Local 205
C: 519.495.9995
drew14469@gmail.com

Ram Selvarajah, Vice-Chair, Local 524
C: 647.222.4270
rselvarajah@gmail.com

Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation & Trade

Committee Minutes

Haran Thurairasah, Co-Chair, Local 502
W: 416.325.6570
haranthurairasah@rogers.com

Sandra Small, Vice-Chair, Local 502
C: 289.400.9397
sandra_small@yahoo.ca

Diane Pelletier, Member, Local 446
C: 613.294.1507
Diane.pelletier3082@videotron.ca

Ministry of Education

Committee Minutes

Daryl O'Grady, Co-Chair, Local 456
W: 613.967.2830  ext. 667
dogrady.opseu456@hotmail.com

Martin Grenier, Vice-Chair, Local 478
W: 613.761.3472
martin.grenier74@gmail.com 

Robert Scarfo, Member, Local 736
W: 807.343.7325
rscarfo@confederationcollege.ca 

Ministry of Environment, Conservation & Parks

Committee Minutes

Shawn Burr, Co-Chair, Local 702
W: 807.468.2732
shawn.burr@gmail.com

Chris Johnston, Vice-Chair, Local 308
C: 705.933.9637
chrisjohnston308@gmail.com

Angelune Des Lauriers, Member, Local 532
W: 905.521.7705
angelune@gmail.com

Julius Arscott, Member, Local 532
W: 416.212.3681
arscottj@hotmail.com

Ministry of Finance

Committee Minutes

Tracey Cribbs, Co-Chair, Local 201
W: 289.527.0313
t.cribbs@bell.net

Dave Bissoon, Vice-Chair, Local 599
W: 416.218.1709
davebissoon@gmail.com

Kelly Reddy, Member, Local 599
W: 416.590.7238
kelly.reddy@gmail.com

Patrick Davidson, Member, Local 340
W: 905.433.4171
patrick.davidson.pd@gmail.com

Ministry of Government & Consumer Services

Committee Minutes

MGCS MERC Team E-mail:  mgcsmercteam@gmail.com

Debbie Ponte, Co-Chair, Local 542
C: 647.302.7051
debbieponte@gmail.com

Rob Cox, Vice Chair, Local 340
W: 905.433.5378
coxy87@yahoo.com

Spencer Mitchell, Member, Local 533
W: 416.314.8908
spencermitchell533@gmail.com

Stacy Grieve, Member, Local 736
W: 807.343.7677
stacygrieveann@gmail.com

Ministry of Health & Long-Term Care

Committee Minutes

Frank Wendling, Co-Chair, Local 468
W: 613.547.1956
C:613.532.6915

wendling.f13@gmail.com

Maureen Whyte, Vice Chair, Local 340
W: 905.434.4188
C: 905.809.0770
maureenwhyte_1@hotmail.com

Heather Dargavel, Member, Local 313
C: 905.806.1176
travelers6969@hotmail.com

Amanda Usher, Member, Local 302
W: 905.430.5542
amanda.usher@hotmail.com

Ministry of Labour

Committee Minutes

Neil Martin, Co-Chair, Local 546
W: 416.476.6975
neilopseu@gmail.com

Richard Hutchinson, Vice Chair, Local 230
W: 519.239.9915
rhutch@rogers.com

Leslie Aiston, Member, Local 446
W: 613.727.2833
leslie.aiston446@gmail.com

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Committee Minutes

Lorilee Riddell-Carpenter, Co-Chair, Local 103
W: 519.873.4035
lorridcar@hotmail.com

Sylvie Oulton, Vice-Chair, Local 701
W: 807.475.1651
soulton153@gmail.com

Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry

Committee Minutes

Elaine Bagnall, Co-Chair, Local 362
W: 705.755.2589
elainebagnall@ymail.com

Helene Scott, Vice-Chair, Local 611
W: 705.856.4702
hcscott@gmail.com

Antonio Crispino, Member, Local 703
W: 807-737-5056
acrispin@confederationcollege.ca

Christopher Bierman, Member, Local 434
W: 613.258.2036
christopher.m.bierman@gmail.com

Ministry of Energy, Northern Development & Mines

Committee Minutes

Robert Sjonnesen, Co-Chair, Local 604
W: 705.848.5969
bob.sjonnesen@sympatico.ca

Cheryl McDonald, Vice-Chair, Local 701
W: 807.475.1414
mcdonald57000@gmail.com

Cisca McInnis, (Energy) Member, Local 502
W: 416.325.6728
cisca.mcinnis@gmail.com

Gregory Paju, Member, Local 728
W: 807.727.3272
gfpaju@lakeheadu.ca

Ontario Clean Water Agency (OCWA)

Committee Minutes

Chris Eckert, Co-Chair, Local 584
W: 905.278.8471
cseckert40@gmail.com

Robert Gooch, Vice Chair , Local 123
C: 226.378.2129
bgooch0810@outlook.com

Patrick Dinnel, Member, Local 645
W: 705.648.4084
deb.pat@ntl.sympatico.ca

John Bristow, Member, Local 313
W: 705.794.3186
bristow.john@mail.com

Ministry of Tourism, Culture & Sport (including Ministry of Citizenship & Immigration)

MTC Committee Minutes
MCI Committee Minutes

Darren Winger, Co-Chair (MTCS/MCI), Local 154
C: 519.965.5369
darren.winger@gmail.com

Anthony Sword, Vice-Chair (MTCS/MCI), Local 549
W: 416.429.4100 8224
anthony_sword@yahoo.com

Thomas Henbest, Member (MTCS), Local 453
C: 613.448.2010
tomhenbest@gmail.com

Marlene Wright, Member (MCI), Local 701
W: 807.475.1658
wrightm100@shaw.ca

Ministry of Training, Colleges & Universities

Committee Minutes

Sophie Ambrose, Co-Chair, Local 736
W: 807.343.7251
sambrose@tbaytel.net

Bonnie Sweet, Vice Chair, Local 455
W: 613.968.4173
asklocal432@gmail.com

Oliver Obagi, Member, Local 446
W: 613.400.9757
oliver.obagi@gmail.com

Ministry of Transportation

Committee Minutes

William Larose, Co-Chair, Local 634
W: 705.497.5207
wlarose3@gmail.com

Sean Iovacchini, Vice-Chair, Local 139
W: 519.845.3292
sean@opseu139.ca

Sam Hardie, Member, Local 270
W:905-562-6550
shardie@cogeco.ca

Corrine Santangelo, Member, Local 506
W: 905.833.5951
opseulocal506@gmail.com

Sam Hardie, H&S Officer, Local 270
W:905-562-6550
shardie@cogeco.ca

Publication Date: 

Monday, June 11, 2018 - 2:45pm