Ontario Public Service Banner

OPS – Unified Ministry Employee Relations Committees (MERC) Team Listing

OPS – Unified Ministry Employee Relations Committees (MERC) Team Listing

OPSEU/SEFPO flag
OPSEU/SEFPO flag
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Action Form, Divisional Minutes, MERC Chairs Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes

Ministry of Agriculture, Food & Rural Affairs

Committee Minutes

Heidi Steffen-Petrie, Co-Chair, Local 232
W: 519.826.6616
zoo2guelph@yahoo.com

Marcus Rangai, Member, Local 506
W: 416.358.6984
rangaimarcus@gmail.com

Meat Inspectors Sub-Committee

Committee Minutes

Marcus Rangai, Co-Chair, Local 506
W: 416.358.6984
rangaimarcus@gmail.com

Daira Miranda, Vice-Chair, Local 506
W: 416.319.4769
dpmirandam@yahoo.com

Ministry of the Attorney General

Committee Minutes 

Loretta Clark, Chair, Local 123
opsmagmerc@gmail.com

Coleen Houlder, Vice Chair, Local 524
opsmagmerc@gmail.com

Riese Stuber, Member, Local 649
opsmagmerc@gmail.com 

Marie-Paul Duret, Member, Local 526
opsmagmerc@gmail.com  

Ministry of Children Community and Social Services

Committee Minutes

Nicole St. Amand, (ODSP) Co-Chair, Local 440
W: 613.340.2964
nst.amand@yahoo.ca

Susan Fournier, Vice-Chair and Member at Large, Local 410
W: 613.788.2390
fourniersusan01@yahoo.ca

Maria Delara, Member & FRO Rep, Local 534
W: 416.243.1900 ext. 1279
opseulocal534@gmail.com 

Philip Shearer, Member (MCYS), Local 112
C: 519.494.7301
pmshearer@rogers.com

Cindy Kraakman, Member at Large, ODSP Member, and H&S Rep Alternate Local 302
W: 905.440.1046
ladycynthia2002@yahoo.ca

Brandon Yohnicki, Member and ODSP Member, Local 102
W: 519.438.5111 ext 3336
yohnickib@gmail.com

Ministry of Children Community & Social Services Youth Justice

Committee Minutes

Peter Harding, Chair, Local 337
C: 905.373.6738
pharding@live.ca

Michael Fallon, Vice Chair, Local 290
C: 905.454.5000 ext. 5344
m_fallon@live.ca

Johanna Sinclair, PO Representative, Local 314
W: 705.329.0455 ext. 203
johannsinclair@gmail.com

Ministry of Children Community and Social Services Youth Justice Divisional Health & Safety E.R.C.

Committee Minutes

Tom Gibson, Co-Chair-YJ,  Local 220
W: 519.426.3561
gibby181@yahoo.com

Paula Van Dusen, Vice Chair, Local 290
W: 905.454.5000 ext. 5327
piglets36@hotmail.com

Brian Shewfelt, Member, Local 102
W: (519) 438-5111 ext. 3405
brian.shewfelt@rogers.com

Peter Harding, MERC Rep, Local 337
C: 905.373.6738
pharding@live.ca

Terri Dimini, P&P Rep, Local 714
W: 807.475.1325
diminit@shaw.ca 

Ministry of the Solicitor General (Corrections)

Correctional Committee Minutes

Chad Oldfield, Co-Chair, Local 234
C: 905.399.1222
chadaoldfield@gmail.com

Janet Laverty, Vice Chair, Local 108
W: 519.272.5057
janet.laverty@live.ca

Peter Figliola, Member, Local 234
C: 416.566..0309
figliola.corr.merc@gmail.com

Adam Cygler, Member, Local 229
C: 416.848.1996 
adamc.merc@gmail.com

Scott McIntyre, (P&P) Member, Local 633
C: 705.477.1931
scottmcintyre652@gmail.com

Ministry of the Solicitor General Health & Safety E.R.C.

Health and Safety Committee Minutes

Ryan Graham, Co-Chair, Local 234
W: 905.878.8141 ext. 2415
local234prez@gmail.com

Michelle MacLean, Vice Chair, Local 248
W: 905.523.8800 ext. 280
jmmaclean@msn.com

Joely Price, Member, Local 369
W: 705.549.9470 ext. 2100
joelyprice@gmail.com

Chad Oldfield, MERC Rep, Local 234
C: 905.399.1222
chadaoldfield@gmail.com

Denise Sidsworth, P&P Member, Local 263
C: 905.691.5766
denisesidsworth@live.ca

Ministry of the Solicitor General (Community Safety)

Community Safety Committee Minutes

Ram Selvarajah, Co-Chair, Local 524
C: 647.222.4270
rselvarajah@gmail.com

James Sloots, Vice-Chair, Local 579
C: (289) 808-7022
James.slootsMERC@gmail.com

Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation & Trade

Committee Minutes

Ann Matyas, Co-Chair, Local 502
C: 416.543.8321
Matyas.am@gmail.com

Marcelo Grinfeld, Member, Local 446
C: 613.294.2078
marcelodeleche@yahoo.ca

Ministry of Education

Committee Minutes

Daryl O’Grady, Co-Chair, Local 456
W: 613.967.2830  ext. 667
dogrady.opseu456@hotmail.com

Robert Scarfo, Member, Local 736
W: 807.343.7325
rscarfo@confederationcollege.ca

Drew Finucane, Member, Local 219
C:  519.755.6263
opseu_local219@live.ca

Ministry of Environment, Conservation & Parks

Committee Minutes

Shawn Burr, Co-Chair, Local 702
W: 807.468.2732
shawn.burr@gmail.com

Chris Johnston, Vice-Chair, Local 308
C: 705.933.9637
chrisjohnston308@gmail.com

Angelune Des Lauriers, Member, Local 532
W: 905.521.7705
angelune@gmail.com

Julius Arscott, Member, Local 532
W: 416.212.3681
arscottj@hotmail.com

Ministry of Finance

Committee Minutes

Shanika Duncan, Co-Chair, Local 340
W: 905.433.5451
Shanikaduncan316@gmail.com

Dave Bissoon, Vice-Chair, Local 599
W: 416.218.1709
davebissoon@gmail.com

Tracey Cribbs, Member, Local 201
W: 289.527.0313
tcribbs@rogers.com

Ministry of Finance MERC general email

mofmerc@gmail.com

Ministry of Government & Consumer Services

Committee Minutes

MGCS MERC Team E-mail:  mgcsmercteam@outlook.com

Rob Cox, Co- Chair, Local 340
W: 905.433.5378
coxy87@yahoo.com

Spencer Mitchell, Member, Local 533
W: 416.314.8908
spencermitchell533@gmail.com

Stacy Grieve, Member, Local 736
W: 807.343.7677
stacygrieveann@gmail.com

Pamela Serrattan, Member, Local 528
W: 416.314.0842
pamelalocal528@gmail.com

Ministry of Health and Ministry of Long-Term Care

Committee Minutes

Frank Wendling, Co-Chair, Local 468
W: 613.547.1956
wendling.f13@gmail.com

Maureen Whyte, Vice Chair, Local 340
W: 905.434.4188
maureenwhyte_1@hotmail.com

Heather Dargavel, Member, Local 313
C: 905.806.1176
travelers6969@hotmail.com

Amanda Usher, Member, Local 302
W: 905.430.5542
amanda.usher@hotmail.com

Ministry of Labour, Training & Skills Development

Committee Minutes

Neil Martin, Co-Chair, Local 546
W: 647.627.4560
neilopseu@gmail.com

Richard Hutchinson, Vice Chair, Local 230
W: 519.239.9915
rhutch@rogers.com

Leslie Aiston, Member, Local 446
W: 613.727.2833
leslie.aiston446@gmail.com

Bonnie Sweet, Member, Local 455
W: 613.968.4173
blsweet@mycando.ca

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Committee Minutes

Lorilee Riddell-Carpenter, Co-Chair, Local 103
W: 519.873.4035
lorridcar@hotmail.com

Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry and Ministry of Indigenous Affairs

Committee Minutes

Elaine Bagnall, Co-Chair, Local 362
W: 705.755.2589
elainebagnall@ymail.com

Helene Scott, Vice-Chair, Local 611
W: 705.856.4702
hcscott@gmail.com

Antonio Crispino, Member, Local 703
W: 807-737-5056
acrispin@confederationcollege.ca

Christopher Bierman, Member, Local 434
W: 613.258.2036
christopher.m.bierman@gmail.com

Ministry of Energy, Northern Development & Mines

Committee Minutes

Siobhan O’Leary, Co-Chair, Local 634
C: 705.493.0469
o_leary_siobhan@hotmail.com

Greg Paju, Vice Chair, Local 728
W: 807.475.1105
gfpaju@lakeheadu.ca

Cisca McInnis, Member, Local 502
W: 416.325.6728
cisca.mcinnis@gmail.com

Linda Bouchard-Berzel, Member, Local 611
W: (705) 856-4743
lindaberzel@vianet.ca 

Ontario Clean Water Agency (OCWA)

Committee Minutes

Chris Eckert, Co-Chair, Local 584
W: 905.278.8471
cseckert40@gmail.com

John Bristow, Vice Chair, Local 313
W: 705.794.3186
bristow.john@mail.com

Ministry of Heritage, Sports, Tourism and Cultural Industries

MHSTCI Committee Minutes
MCI Committee Minutes

Darren Winger, Co-Chair, Local 154
C: 519.965.5369
darren.winger@gmail.com

Anthony Sword, Vice-Chair, Local 549
W: 416.429.4100 8224
anthony_sword@yahoo.com

Caroline Loiselle, Member, Local 634
C: 705.494.0139
carolineloiselle@hotmail.com 

Leanne Esarik, Member, Local 701
W: 807.473.2331
lesarik@hotmail.com

Ministry of Colleges & Universities

Committee Minutes

Nathan Kumaru, Co-Chair, Local 503
C: 647.588.6036
kumaru_nathan@hotmail.com

Ministry of Transportation

Committee Minutes

William Larose, Co-Chair, Local 634
W: 705.497.5207
wlarose3@gmail.com

Sam Hardie, Member and H&S Officer, Local 270
W:905-704-2174
shardie@cogeco.ca

Suzanne Lessard, Member, Local 536
W: 437.688.3397
lessardfamily@sympatico.ca

Stella Martin, Member, Local 542
C: 647.784.4229
teldaca@yahoo.ca

Ministry of Transportation – Advisory Committee (Health & Safety)

Committee Minutes 

Sam Hardie, Co-Chair, Local 270
W: 905-704-2174
shardie@cogeco.ca

Sandy Knight, Vice-Chair, Local 640
W: 705-272-7534
sknight@puc.net

Will Larose, Member, Local 634
W: 705-497-5207
wlarose3@gmail.com