Menu
Ontario Public Service

OPS – Unified Ministry Employee Relations Committees (MERC) Team Listing

OPS – Unified Ministry Employee Relations Committees (MERC) Team Listing

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Action Form, Divisional Minutes, MERC Chairs Meeting Minutes

Click here

Ministry of Agriculture, Food & Rural Affairs

Committee Minutes

Melanie Begin, Co-Chair, Local 506
W: 905.903.3874
melaniebegin1@bell.net

Heidi Steffen-Petrie, Vice Chair, Local 232
W: 519.826.6616
zoo2guelph@yahoo.com

Marcus Rangai, Member, Local 506
W: 416.358.6984
rangaimarcus@gmail.com

Meat Inspectors Sub-Committee

Committee Minutes

Marcus Rangai, Co-Chair, Local 506
W: 416.358.6984
rangaimarcus@gmail.com

Daira Miranda, Vice-Chair, Local 506
W: 416.319.4769
dpmirandam@yahoo.com

Melanie Begin, Member, Local 506
W: 905.903.3874
melaniebegin1@bell.net

Ministry of the Attorney General

Committee Minutes

Karen Clark, Chair, Local 212
W: 905.327.7068
opsmagmerc@gmail.com

Kazi Anwar, Vice Chair, Local 546
W: 416.622.2150
opsmagmerc@gmail.com

Loretta Clark, Member, Local 123
W: 519.333.2950 ext 2275
opsmagmerc@gmail.com 

Coleen Houlder, Member, Local 524
W: 416.314.6226
opsmagmerc@gmail.com

Ministry of Children Community and Social Services

Committee Minutes

Nicole St. Amand, (ODSP) Co-Chair, Local 440
W: 613.340.2964
nst.amand@yahoo.ca

Susan Fournier, Vice-Chair and Member at Large, Local 410
W: 613.788.2390
fourniersusan01@yahoo.ca

Maria Delara, Member & FRO Rep, Local 534
W: 416.243.1900 ext. 4077
hennie522@yahoo.ca 

Chantale Francis, Member & Health & Safety Rep, Local 586
W: 416.314.0552
cfrancis225@gmail.com

Philip Shearer, Member (MCYS), Local 112
C: 519.494.7301
pmshearer@rogers.com

Cindy Kraakman, Member at Large, ODSP Member, and H&S Rep Alternate Local 302
W: 905.440.1046
ladycynthia2002@yahoo.ca

Brandon Yohnicki, Member and ODSP Member, Local 586
W: 519.438.5111 ext 3336
yohnickib@gmail.com

Ministry of Children Community & Social Services Youth Justice

Committee Minutes

Glenna Caldwell, Co-Chair, Local 302
C: 905.429.7139
glencald@hotmail.com

Peter Harding, Vice Chair, Local 337
W: 905.372.5451
pharding@live.ca

Michael Fallon, Member, Local 290
C: 905.454.5000 ext 5344
m_fallon@live.ca

Ministry of Children Community and Social Services Youth Justice Health & Safety E.R.C.

Committee Minutes

Tony Cunningham, Co-Chair -YJ, Local 337
C: 905.372.5451
tony.claire@sympatico.ca

Tom Gibson, Vice Chair-YJ,  Local 220
W: 519.426.3561
gibby181@yahoo.com

Lizanne Leclair, Member- PO, Local 629
W: 705.564.7121 ext 214
lizannelecl@live.ca

Ministry of the Solicitor General (Corrections)

Correctional Committee Minutes

Chris Jackel, Co-Chair, Local 369
C: 705.816.5936
cmjackel.corr.merc@gmail.com

Chad Oldfield, Vice Chair, Local 234
C: 905.399.1222
chadaoldfield@gmail.com

Scott McIntyre, (P&P) Member, Local 633
C: 705.477.1931
scottmcintyre652@gmail.com

Janet Laverty, Member, Local 108
W: 519.272.5057
janet.laverty@live.ca

Chris Abbott, Member, Local 234
W: 905.878.8141 x 2429
local234abbs@gmail.com

Ministry of the Solicitor General Health & Safety E.R.C.

Health and Safety Committee Minutes

Mike Lundy, Co-Chair, Local 708
W: 807.345.7364
michael.lundy87@gmail.com

Ryan Graham, Vice Chair, Local 234
W: 905.878.8141 ext 2415
local234prez@gmail.com

Gord Kiernan, (P&P) Member , Local 338
W: 705.739.6480 ext 247
gordkiernan@hotmail.com

Michelle MacLean, Member, Local 248
W: 905.523.8800 ext 280
jmmaclean@msn.com

Ministry of the Solicitor General (Community Safety)

Community Safety Committee Minutes

Drew Maddison, Co-Chair, Local 205
C: 519.495.9995
drew14469@gmail.com

Ram Selvarajah, Vice-Chair, Local 524
C: 647.222.4270
rselvarajah@gmail.com

Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation & Trade

Committee Minutes

Sandra Small, Co-Chair, Local 502
C: 289.400.9397
sandra_small@yahoo.ca

Ann Matyas, Vice-Chair, Local 502
C: 416.543.8321
Matyas.am@gmail.com

Diane Pelletier, Member, Local 446
W: 613.241.3841 ext 224
diane.pelletier3082@videotron.ca

Ministry of Education

Committee Minutes

Daryl O’Grady, Co-Chair, Local 456
W: 613.967.2830  ext. 667
dogrady.opseu456@hotmail.com

Martin Grenier, Vice-Chair, Local 478
W: 613.761.3472
martin.grenier74@gmail.com

Robert Scarfo, Member, Local 736
W: 807.343.7325
rscarfo@confederationcollege.ca

Ministry of Environment, Conservation & Parks

Committee Minutes

Shawn Burr, Co-Chair, Local 702
W: 807.468.2732
shawn.burr@gmail.com

Chris Johnston, Vice-Chair, Local 308
C: 705.933.9637
chrisjohnston308@gmail.com

Angelune Des Lauriers, Member, Local 532
W: 905.521.7705
angelune@gmail.com

Julius Arscott, Member, Local 532
W: 416.212.3681
arscottj@hotmail.com

Ministry of Finance

Committee Minutes

Tracey Cribbs, Co-Chair, Local 201
W: 289.527.0313
tcribbs05@gmail.com

Dave Bissoon, Vice-Chair, Local 599
W: 416.218.1709
davebissoon@gmail.com

Shanika Duncan, Member, Local 340
W: 905.433.5451
Shanikaduncan316@gmail.com

Ministry of Finance MERC general email

mofmerc@gmail.com

Ministry of Government & Consumer Services

Committee Minutes

MGCS MERC Team E-mail:  mgcsmercteam@gmail.com

Debbie Ponte, Co-Chair, Local 542
C: 647.302.7051
debbieponte@gmail.com

Rob Cox, Vice Chair, Local 340
W: 905.433.5378
coxy87@yahoo.com

Spencer Mitchell, Member, Local 533
W: 416.314.8908
spencermitchell533@gmail.com

Stacy Grieve, Member, Local 736
W: 807.343.7677
stacygrieveann@gmail.com

Ministry of Health and Ministry of Long-Term Care

Committee Minutes

Frank Wendling, Co-Chair, Local 468
W: 613.547.1956
wendling.f13@gmail.com

Maureen Whyte, Vice Chair, Local 340
W: 905.434.4188
maureenwhyte_1@hotmail.com

Heather Dargavel, Member, Local 313
C: 905.806.1176
travelers6969@hotmail.com

Amanda Usher, Member, Local 302
W: 905.430.5542
amanda.usher@hotmail.com

Ministry of Labour, Training & Skills Development

Committee Minutes

Neil Martin, Co-Chair, Local 546
W: 647.627.4560
neilopseu@gmail.com

Richard Hutchinson, Vice Chair, Local 230
W: 519.239.9915
rhutch@rogers.com

Leslie Aiston, Member, Local 446
W: 613.727.2833
leslie.aiston446@gmail.com

Bonnie Sweet, Member, Local 455
W: 613.968.4173
blsweet@mycando.ca

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Committee Minutes

Lorilee Riddell-Carpenter, Co-Chair, Local 103
W: 519.873.4035
lorridcar@hotmail.com

Sylvie Oulton, Vice-Chair, Local 701
W: 807.475.1651
soulton153@gmail.com

Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry and Ministry of Indigenous Affairs

Committee Minutes

Elaine Bagnall, Co-Chair, Local 362
W: 705.755.2589
elainebagnall@ymail.com

Helene Scott, Vice-Chair, Local 611
W: 705.856.4702
hcscott@gmail.com

Antonio Crispino, Member, Local 703
W: 807-737-5056
acrispin@confederationcollege.ca

Christopher Bierman, Member, Local 434
W: 613.258.2036
christopher.m.bierman@gmail.com

Ministry of Energy, Northern Development & Mines

Committee Minutes

Robert Sjonnesen, Co-Chair, Local 604
W: 705.848.5969
bob.sjonnesen@sympatico.ca

Siobhan O’Leary, Vice-Chair, Local 634
W: 705.494.4163
o_leary_siobhan@hotmail.com

Cisca McInnis, (Energy) Member, Local 502
W: 416.325.6728
cisca.mcinnis@gmail.com

Greg Paju, Member, Local 728
W: 807.475.1105
gfpaju@lakeheadu.ca

Ontario Clean Water Agency (OCWA)

Committee Minutes

Chris Eckert, Co-Chair, Local 584
W: 905.278.8471
cseckert40@gmail.com

Robert Gooch, Vice Chair , Local 123
C: 226.378.2129
bgooch0810@outlook.com

John Bristow, Member, Local 313
W: 705.794.3186
bristow.john@mail.com

Ministry of Heritage, Sports, Tourism and Cultural Industries (including Ministry of Citizenship & Immigration)

MTC Committee Minutes
MCI Committee Minutes

Darren Winger, Co-Chair, Local 154
C: 519.965.5369
darren.winger@gmail.com

Anthony Sword, Vice-Chair, Local 549
W: 416.429.4100 8224
anthony_sword@yahoo.com

Caroline Loiselle, Member, Local 634
C: 613.448.2010
tomhenbest@gmail.com

Leanne Esarik, Member, Local 701
W: 807.473.2331
lesarik@hotmail.com

Ministry of Colleges & Universities

Committee Minutes

Sophia Ambrose, Co-Chair, Local 736
W: 807.343.7251
sambrose@tbaytel.net

Bonnie Sweet, Vice Chair, Local 455
W: 613.968.4173
blsweet@mycando.ca

Carla Scherle-Thompson, Member, Local 102
W: 519.439.4770
carla.local102@gmail.com

Ministry of Transportation

Committee Minutes

William Larose, Co-Chair, Local 634
W: 705.497.5207
wlarose3@gmail.com

Sean Iovacchini, Vice-Chair, Local 139
W: 519.845.3292
sean@opseu139.ca

Sam Hardie, Member, Local 270
W:905-704-2174
shardie@cogeco.ca

Corrine Santangelo, Member, Local 506
W: 705.790.9319
opseulocal506@gmail.com

Sam Hardie, H&S Officer, Local 270
W:905-704-2174
shardie@cogeco.ca

Ministry of Transportation – Advisory Committee (Health & Safety)

Committee Minutes 

Sam Hardie, Co-Chair, Local 270
W: 905-704-2174
shardie@cogeco.ca

Sandy Knight, Vice-Chair, Local 640
W: 705-272-7534
sknight@puc.net

Will Larose, Member, Local 634
W: 705-497-5207
wlarose3@gmail.com