Ontario Public Service Banner

OPS 2012 Bargaining Team elections

OPS 2012 Bargaining Team elections


The two-step election process to elect the 2012 OPS Bargaining Teams began on Saturday, June 9, at the OPS Regional Bargaining Conferences held across the province. 

The elected Regional Representatives to the Central/Unified Bargaining Team are:

Ron Langer, Region 1

Elaine Young, Region 2

Tammy Carson, Region 3

Daryl O’Grady, Region 4

Edie Strachan, Region 5

Pierre Verhelst, Region 6

John Watson, Region 7

The elected regional representatives to the Corrections Bargaining Team are:

Trish Goden, Region 1

Dan Sidsworth, Region 2

Glenna Caldwell, Region 3

Brian Dunham, Region 4

Monte Vieselmeyer, Region 5

Jim Mitchell, Region 6

Barb Friday, Region 7

The Central Enforcement & Renewal Committee (CERC) elected representative to the Central/Unified Bargaining Team is Roxanne Barnes.

The election process will be completed when the elected regional and category delegates meet in Toronto on Saturday June 23. They will elect the Administrative, Corrections, Institutional & Health Care, Office Administration, and Technical/Operational & Maintenance category and Fixed Term representatives to the Central/Unified Bargaining Team. 

The Central Bargaining Conference will be held at the Toronto Sheraton Airport Hotel located at 801 Dixon Road, Toronto starting at 9 a.m.