Workers of Colour 2015 Solidarity Picnic

Saturday, August 15, 2015
11:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

The OPSEU Workers of Colour Caucus (WOCC) invites you and your family to their 2015 Solidarity Picnic at the historic Christie Pits starting at 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, August 15, 2015.

The Workers of Colour Caucus Picnic is a time for family and community to celebrate and reflect on the important gains of labour in the fight for human rights and equity against racial and social injustice.

The WOCC will provide food, refreshments and activities for children of all ages. Please come celebrate with us!

For more information, please contact Elizabeth Ha, Co-Chair, Region 5 Workers of Colour Caucus at elizabethhaha@yahoo.com

Download the event flyer wocc_picnic_flyer_2015.pdf

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual