Skip to content

Shelter House’s second annual Block Party

Community Agencies Sector 5
Saturday, August 19, 2017
12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Shelter House is hosting its second annual Block Party to celebrate community partnerships. This year’s event will focus on generating community support for the Save SOS (Street Outreach Services) campaign.

Shelter House and the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU) are calling on Community and Social Services Minister Helena Jaczek to provide stable, year-round funding for Shelter House Thunder Bay’s SOS program.

The SOS team is a highly trained and skilled team of compassionate people who are out on the road every day from 2 p.m. to 2 a.m. They offer services to homeless and others in need in Thunder Bay and fill a vitally important role in the lives of some of the community’s most vulnerable individuals.

Among Block Party attendees will be Shelby Ch’ng, Thunder Bay councillor for Northwood.

For more information: Joe Everett, Vice President, OPSEU Local 738, 807-355-5301;

Gary Mack, Executive Director, Shelter House

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual