Sector 3 Boards of Education – Political Action Training

Member Education/Formation des Membres logo
Monday, May 31, 2021
To Tuesday, June 1, 2021
All day
Virtual
Facebook
Twitter
Email

We are excited to invite you to two days of virtual Political Action Training!
Please use the Member Portal to register online.

Virtual Training: via Zoom

Meeting Room: A-Zoom link and materials will be sent to all registered participants.

Dates and times:

Monday, May 31, 2021 – 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 – 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Registration deadline:

Thursday, April 29, 2021 – via Member Event Registration Form through OPSEU/SEFPO’s Member Portal.

Please Note: As this meeting is being held virtually, no expenses outside of time off, will be reimbursed, except in special circumstances where expenses have been pre-approved. To inquire further about pre-approval, please email conferencesandtravel@opseu.org.

Human Rights Accommodation Request Form

Should you require a Human Rights Accommodation please contact the equity unit at equity@opseu.org.

OPSEU/SEFPO Child Care Policy

OPSEU/SEFPO will reimburse for child care expenses as per policy. OPSEU/SEFPO’s rate of family care is to be paid $15/hour to a max of $220, within a 24-hour period to cover the cost of you doing union business. A receipt, signed by the care provider, showing the dates the service was provided, the address and phone number of the care provider, and the names and ages of the children, will need to be provided.

Procedures for Online Registration

Members are requested to complete the Member Event Registration Form through OPSEU/SEFPO’s Member Portal.

OPSEU/SEFPO Human Rights Accommodation Form

Sector 3 Educational – Session 2 – HR Accommodation Form – May 31-June 1 .._

Member Portal Quick Intro

OPSEU Member Portal – How to Register,

Event Registration Tutorial

Event-Registration-Tutorial.pdf (opseu.org)

Online Expense Claim Tutorial

online expense tutorial (opseu.org)

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email:
conferencesandtravel@opseu.org

We appreciate your co-operation and participation in this training.

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual