Sault Ste. Marie Political Action School for Region 6

Saturday, April 7, 2018
To Sunday, April 8, 2018
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

The Sault Ste. Marie Regional Office will be hosting a Political Action School in April, 2018.

Topics for Discussion:

  • What do you know about the political climate in your municipality, in Ontario, in Canada?
  • How do you identify the current issues in your community?
  • Do you have the confidence to speak with someone about an issue that you consider very political?
  • Can you use your power to communicate to raise awareness of a subject that is making an impact in your life?

These are some of the topics that will be explored in the Building your Community through Political Action course.

The application deadline is, March 9, 2018. For more information, please contact your regional office.

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual