Skip to content

Sault Ste. Marie, Health and Safety Level One Training

Saturday, May 12, 2018
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Sault Ste. Marie Regional Office will be hosting a Health and Safety Training event in May, 2018.

Health & Safety Level One

This course is designed for members and stewards who want to become more involved in health and safety activities in their workplace.

There is a strong focus on health and safety legislation to enable participants to use the legislation effectively in their own workplaces. 

Participants work in groups to explore the legislation and to gain a better understanding of their rights and employers’ obligations under the Occupational Health and Safety Act and its regulations. 

Participants are introduced to the concepts of hazard identification, assessment and control and develop a greater understanding of the components of an effective healthy and safety system.

The application deadline is April 20, 2018. For more information, please contact your regional office.

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual