Sault Ste. Marie, Health and Safety Level One Training

Saturday, May 12, 2018
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

The Sault Ste. Marie Regional Office will be hosting a Health and Safety Training event in May, 2018.

Health & Safety Level One

This course is designed for members and stewards who want to become more involved in health and safety activities in their workplace.

There is a strong focus on health and safety legislation to enable participants to use the legislation effectively in their own workplaces. 

Participants work in groups to explore the legislation and to gain a better understanding of their rights and employers’ obligations under the Occupational Health and Safety Act and its regulations. 

Participants are introduced to the concepts of hazard identification, assessment and control and develop a greater understanding of the components of an effective healthy and safety system.

The application deadline is April 20, 2018. For more information, please contact your regional office.

Related Events

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
5757 Coopers Ave / Zoom
Saturday, August 27, 2022
To Thursday, January 1, 1970
All day
Holland Park 250 Fisher Ave. Ottawa
Monday, September 5, 2022
12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
North Bay waterfront
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
To Thursday, September 15, 2022
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, September 16, 2022
To Saturday, September 17, 2022
1:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites 600 Hwy 7 Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1B2
Saturday, September 17, 2022
To Sunday, September 18, 2022
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM