Roberts Rules Pre-Convention Workshop – April 11

People takin a class and the Education/Formation des Membres logo
Thursday, April 11, 2024
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Zoom
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Are you planning to attend Convention this year as a delegate, alternate, observer or a guest? Do you want a basic Roberts Rules intro or refresher before you get there? Sign up now for an online Pre-Convention Workshop, to be held via Zoom.

Log onto the Member Portal to register for the following event:

  • Pre-Convention Workshop – Roberts Rules Basics – English
    • EVENT ID: 79461 Thursday, April 11 from 7-8pm

What to expect from this one-hour online workshop: We will review Roberts Rules basics, share the differences between Roberts Rules and what happens at Convention, and discuss how to help ensure all voices are heard at the mic. This workshop will include a breakout group practice of Roberts Rules.

Participants: Open to all those planning to attend Convention, including delegates, alternates, observers and guests

Note: Registration via the Member Portal is required to receive the Zoom link. Participants are expected to attend on their own time. There will not be expense coverage for this event.

Please contact education@opseu.org with any questions.

Related Events

Thursday, April 25, 2024
To Sunday, April 28, 2024
Locations across the province
Thursday, April 25, 2024
To Saturday, April 27, 2024
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2024
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Sault Ste. Marie Regional Office, 154 Great Northern Road
Tuesday, May 7, 2024
To Wednesday, May 8, 2024
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Hybrid - Double Tree by Hilton, Toronto Airport West, 5444 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, ON L4W 2L2
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Hybrid - Thunder Bay, Kenora, online
Saturday, May 25, 2024
To Sunday, May 26, 2024
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Hybrid - Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, 123 Queen St West, Toronto ON, M5H 2M9