Region 6 Virtual Educational – December 11 and December 12, 2021

Member Education/Formation des Membres logo
Saturday, December 11, 2021
To Sunday, December 12, 2021
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Region 6 is offering a Virtual Educational:

Stewards 2: Facing the Employer, Building Member Involvement

Prerequisite: Stewards 1

This revised follow-up to Stewards 1 focuses on investigating and writing a grievance, facing management, and involving members in worksite action. Participants will use their own collective agreements to identify grievances. They will become immersed in an evolving case study in order to interview a grievor, write up a grievance, face the employer at Step 1 and make a presentation on safety issues to the union side of the Joint Health and Safety Committee. They will examine the elements of effective mobilization and develop a campaign strategy for a local. Participants should bring their collective agreements to the course.

Saturday December 11, 2021
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Sunday December 12, 2021
9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Call Out Package For Region 6 STEWARDS 2 Virtual – December 11-12 2021

Human Right Accommodation Request Form

The deadline for applications is Friday, November 12, 2021, @ 4:30 p.m.

Completed applications should be emailed to: Cathy Guppy at cguppy@opseu.org

Related Events

Tuesday, January 25, 2022
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Saturday, February 12, 2022
2:00 PM to 5:30 PM
Virtual
Friday, February 25, 2022
9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, February 26, 2022
To Sunday, February 27, 2022
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
To Thursday, March 3, 2022
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, March 19, 2022
All day