Region 5 weekend educational event

Saturday, October 5, 2019
To Sunday, October 6, 2019
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

The Toronto Regional Office will be hosting a weekend educational event in October.

Courses offered:

  • Stewards 1: Making a Difference in the Workplace
  • Stewards 2: Facing the Employer and Building Member Involvement
  • Human Rights, Union Rights & Global Solidarity
  • Women in Unions: Strengthening Leadership
  • Social Media for Union Activists
  • Mental Health: Challenging Stigma in the Workplace
  • Basic Grievance Handling for Union Building

The application deadline is August 23, 2019. For more information, please contact your regional office.

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual