Region 5 – New Activists/New Stewards Orientation

Member Education/Formation des Membres logo
Saturday, September 18, 2021
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Region 5 (Toronto) will be hosting a Virtual Educational in September 2021.

This 6-hour course provides new activists and stewards with the tools to create a profile of the diverse members the steward represents, and an understanding of the questions to pursue after the course. Participants will receive a basic orientation to the role of stewards and other LEC members, and will develop an understanding of the structure of OPSEU/SEFPO. Information about key union resources will be provided, as well as options for resolving workplace issues, including the steps of the grievance process and common labour terms and vocabulary.

We are pleased to offer two sessions:

Option #1

Will run two consecutive 3-hour evenings:
Tuesday September 14, 2021 and Wednesday September 15, 2021
6:00 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.

Option #2

Will run one day:
Saturday September 18, 2021
9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

New Activist New Steward Orientation – Call Out Package

Human Rights Accommodation

Deadline for applications is: Friday August 27, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m.

Email to: R5educationals@opseu.org

 

 

Related Events

Saturday, July 31, 2021
8:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, August 14, 2021
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Virtual
Saturday, September 18, 2021
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Sunday, September 19, 2021
7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
Virtual
Monday, October 18, 2021
To Tuesday, October 19, 2021
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Virtual meeting