Region 5 – New Activists/New Stewards Orientation

Member Education/Formation des Membres logo
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
To Wednesday, December 8, 2021
6:00 PM to 9:15 PM
Virtual
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Region 5 (Toronto Regional Office), will be hosting a Virtual Educational in December 2021.

This 6-hour course provides new activists and stewards with the tools to create a profile of the diverse members the steward represents, and an understanding of the questions to pursue after the course. Participants will receive a basic orientation to the role of stewards and other LEC members and will develop an understanding of the structure of OPSEU/SEFPO. Information about key union resources will be provided, as well as options for resolving workplace issues, including the steps of the grievance process and common labour terms and vocabulary.

Location: Virtually on Zoom (a link will be provided to all participants in advance of class).

We are pleased to offer two sessions:

Option #1

Will run two consecutive 3-hour evenings:
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 and Wednesday, December 8, 2021
6:00 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.

Option #2

Will run one day:
Saturday, December 11, 2021
9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

CALL-OUT PACKAGE – DECEMBER – New Activists-New Stewards Orientation

Human Rights Accommodation

The deadline for applications is Monday, November 22, 2021.

Email completed applications to: R5educationals@opseu.org

 

Related Events

Thursday, October 21, 2021
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual