Region 4 Equity Conference – Our Diversity is Our Strength

Saturday, February 11, 2023
To Sunday, February 12, 2023
Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Facebook
Twitter
Email

All OPSEU/SEFPO Region 4 members:

We are excited to officially announce the Region 4 Equity Conference – Our Diversity is Our Strength on February 11-12, 2023 in Kingston, ON at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. All those interested in attending are invited to complete the attached application form and submit to region4@opseu.org by Monday, January 23, 2023. Below you will find the event description and tentative agenda. We hope to see you there!

Region 4 Equity Conference Description and Agenda:

The Region 4 Equity Conference will be a weekend with inspirational speakers such as Lilly Chang, Amanda Jette-Knox and Spencer West. The Conference will also include Interactive sessions to help you better understand our history and obstacles people living with disabilities face. You will leave the conference with a new outlook and inspired to make change, with an equity lens.

Day 1 – Saturday, February 11:

8:45 am

Smudging

9:00-9:30 am

Introduction, Land Acknowledgment, Statement of Respect

9:30-10:30 am

Amanda Jette-Knox

10:30-10:50 am

Break

10:50-12:00 am

Lilly Chang CLC

12:00-1:00 am

Lunch

1:00-2:30 am

TBA

2:30-2:50 am

Break

2:50-4:00 pm

Activity

4:00 pm

Day 1 concludes


Saturday Evening Entertainment:

7:00-9:00 pm

Lavender Productions Drag Queen Show


Day 2 – Sunday, February 12:

9:00-9:30 am

Welcome

9:30-10:30 am

Activity

10:30-11:30 am

Spencer West

12:00 pm

Adjournment

In Solidarity/En solidarité,

Region 4 EBMs:

Melissa Coenraad RVP
Veronica Attard
Chrisy Tremblay

Related Events

Saturday, May 25, 2024
To Sunday, May 26, 2024
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, 123 Queen St West, Toronto ON, M5H 2M9
Sunday, May 26, 2024
12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
280 Consumers Rd. unit 344. North York, ON
Tuesday, May 28, 2024
To Thursday, May 30, 2024
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
OPSEU/SEFPO Head Office, 100 Lesmill Road, Toronto, ON, M3B 3P8
Thursday, May 30, 2024
To Friday, May 31, 2024
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
OPSEU/SEFPO, 155 Lesmill Rd, Toronto, ON, M3B 2T8
Saturday, June 1, 2024
To Sunday, June 2, 2024
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, June 3, 2024
To Wednesday, June 5, 2024
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
OPSEU/SEFPO Head Office, 100 Lesmill Road, Toronto, ON, M3B 3P8