Region 3 online steward orientation

Member Education/Formation des Membres logo
Wednesday, November 15, 2023
To Wednesday, November 22, 2023
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Virtual
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Region 3 Online Steward Orientation will be offered:

Where

  • Virtually via Zoom

When

  • Evenings – 2 x 3 hour sessions each
    • Wednesday, November 15 2023 – 6:00pm – 9:00pm
    • Wednesday, November 22, 2023 – 6:00pm – 9:00pm

Registration deadline

  • Friday, November 3, 2023 at 4:30pm

Please note: You must attend both sessions in order to receive the certificate of completion. Wages will not be paid by OPSEU/SEFPO to attend this event.

All interested members are asked to apply in writing to: region3@opseu.org

Please include the following:

  1. Full Name
  2. Local
  3. Union #

This course is designed to introduce all new Stewards to the function and responsibility of the position. This course is open to any member who is currently a Steward or who thinks they may be interested in becoming a steward. If you have previously taken Stewards 1 or Stewards Orientation, please do not apply for this course.

Spaces will be filled on a ‘first come, first served’ basis. Interested members should apply themselves so that correct contact information can be confirmed. Receipt of each application will be confirmed and more detailed information will be available closer to course date.  If accepted into the course you will be notified no later than November 10, 2023 at 4:30pm.  Electronic materials will be emailed prior to the course start date.

Related Events

Saturday, July 13, 2024
To Sunday, July 14, 2024
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
The Sunbridge Hotel - Sarnia, Ontario
Saturday, July 20, 2024
Sunday, July 28, 2024
To Sunday, August 25, 2024
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Ottawa Regional Office
Tuesday, August 27, 2024
To Friday, August 30, 2024
9:00 AM
Saturday, October 5, 2024
To Sunday, October 6, 2024
All day
Saturday, October 5, 2024
To Sunday, October 6, 2024
All day