Skip to content

Region 3 local educational event

Friday, September 13, 2019
To Saturday, September 14, 2019
6:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Region 3 will be hosting a local education event in September, 2019.

Courses offered:

Stewards 1: Making a Difference in the Workplace

The course continues to support stewards through a range of tools and practical activities. The key aims are to strengthen steward skills to orient a new employee to the union, have effective one-on-one conversations with a cross-section of members, develop a communications strategy to enlist diverse member involvement, and develop approaches to everyday workplace problems.

The application deadline is Friday, August 30, 2019. For more information, please contact your Regional Office.

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual