Region 1 – WHSC Weekend Educational – Session 1 – June 2021

Member Education/Formation des Membres logo
Saturday, June 19, 2021
To Sunday, June 20, 2021
8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Facebook
Twitter
Email

OPSEU/SEFPO Region 1 (Windsor) is holding a Workers Health and Safety Committee (WHSC) Course & Weekend Educational via Zoom in June 2021.

A Zoom link will be sent to all participants.

The Worker’s Health & Safety Course (9 Modules) will be taught over two weekends for a total of 30 hours and will cover the following nine modules:

  • Staying Alive While Earning a Living
  • It’s the Law
  • Elective: Worker Representative
  • Making Work Fit the Worker
  • Elective: Cancer
  • Body in the Workplace
  • Toxic Substance
  • Principles of Control
  • Elective: Indoor Air

Dates and Times:

  • Saturday, June 19, 2021 – 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 20, 2021 – 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

and

  • Saturday, June 26, 2021 – 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 27, 2021 – 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Applications are now closed.

 

 

 

 

Related Events

Saturday, September 25, 2021
To Sunday, September 26, 2021
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, September 27, 2021
6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Virtual
Thursday, October 14, 2021
To Friday, October 15, 2021
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, October 18, 2021
To Tuesday, October 19, 2021
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual