Skip to content

Peers Need Peers: Sault Ste. Marie BBQ

Together to Win: uniting for a fair Ontario
Thursday, October 10, 2019
11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Join OPSEU members in Sault Ste. Marie for a lunch BBQ and raffle! All proceeds raised will go to Boots on the Ground peer-to-peer support program, which is working toward establishing a presence throughout northern Ontario to offer in-person peer support 24/7.

Please click here to RSVP and share on Facebook!

Date: Thursday, October 10, 2019
Time: 11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Place: YMCA, 235 McNabb Street, Sault Ste. Marie

OPSEU knows the importance of peer-to-peer support. Many of our members are frontline workers who can experience traumatic events. Peer-to-peer support can offer them empathy and understanding.

OPSEU members will be travelling to North Bay, Timmins, Sault Ste. Marie and Sudbury to raise awareness about the critical role that peer-to-peer support plays in mental health. Join us at one of our four BBQs! Enjoy good food and good conversation. We will have speakers at each location who will share their experiences and highlight the invaluable work of the Boots on the Ground program. Don’t miss it!

Our other stops:

Monday, October 7 – North Bay (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, October 8 – Timmins (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 11 – Sudbury (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)

Related Events

Thursday, May 21, 2020
To Saturday, May 23, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 14, 2020
To Sunday, August 16, 2020
7:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Friday, October 16, 2020
To Sunday, October 18, 2020
5:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Sunday, November 15, 2020
7:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Sunday, November 22, 2020
5:00 PM to 1:00 PM