Peers Need Peers: North Bay BBQ

Together to Win: uniting for a fair Ontario
Monday, October 7, 2019
11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Join OPSEU members in North Bay for a lunch BBQ and raffle! All proceeds raised will go to Boots on the Ground peer-to-peer support program, which is working toward establishing a presence throughout northern Ontario to offer in-person peer support 24/7.

Please click here to RSVP and share on Facebook!

Date: Monday, October 7, 2019
Time: 11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Place: Lee Park, 1 Judge Avenue, North Bay

OPSEU knows the importance of peer-to-peer support. Many of our members are frontline workers who can experience traumatic events. Peer-to-peer support can offer them empathy and understanding.

OPSEU members will be travelling to North Bay, Timmins, Sault Ste. Marie and Sudbury to raise awareness about the critical role that peer-to-peer support plays in mental health. Join us at one of our four BBQs! Enjoy good food and good conversation. We will have speakers at each location who will share their experiences and highlight the invaluable work of the Boots on the Ground program. Don’t miss it!

Our other stops:

Tuesday, October 8 – Timmins (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
Thursday, October 10 – Sault Ste. Marie (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 11 – Sudbury (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)

Related Events

Monday, April 15, 2024
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2024
To Saturday, April 27, 2024
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2024
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Sault Ste. Marie Regional Office, 154 Great Northern Road
Tuesday, May 7, 2024
To Wednesday, May 8, 2024
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Hybrid - Double Tree by Hilton, Toronto Airport West, 5444 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, ON L4W 2L2
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Hybrid - Thunder Bay, Kenora, online
Saturday, May 25, 2024
All day