Orientation for Local Presidents

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
To Thursday, September 19, 2019
9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Orientation for Local Presidents this Fall 

OPSEU will be holding two Orientations for Local Presidents in Fall 2019.

This three day workshop will give local presidents the skills and tools they need to fulfill their leadership role within the union and navigate OPSEU’s organizational structure, systems, supports and resources.

Please note that this workshop is restricted to local presidents who have never taken the orientation before.

Contact Information

For more information, please contact Andrea Meunier, Secretary – Member Education at 1-800-268-7376 extension 8299 or email PresidentsOrientation@opseu.org.

Dates and times

Session 1:

Tuesday, September 10 – 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 11 – 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 12 – 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Session 2:

Tuesday, September 17 – 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18 – 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 19 – 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Related Events

Thursday, July 14, 2022
To Friday, July 15, 2022
8:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Valhalla Inn, 1 Valhalla Road, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 6J1
Tuesday, July 19, 2022
To Thursday, July 21, 2022
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
The Clarion Hotel, 117 Elm Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 1T3