OPSEU’s Got Pride

Pride illustration. Shapes of people waving flags in the air
Thursday, June 20, 2019
To Sunday, June 23, 2019
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Pride Month is here and OPSEU’s Rainbow Alliance arc-en-ciel (RAA) is presenting some great programming in Toronto this year. There will be free empowerment workshops, rallies and food from Pride Thursday to Pride Sunday.

So come one, come all – everyone is welcome at the Region 5 Toronto Membership Centre, including our labour friends/lovers and TBLGIAPQQ2S allies

Happy Pride Month! 

OPSEU’S Got Pride – https://www.facebook.com/events/383284965866826/

Calendar of Events

Thursday June 20

Find your lighting darling, learn to love yourself: A selfie workshop
5:15 pm to 6:30 pm
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/956367148037307/

Friday June 21

“Hey. How’s it going?”: Race, Connection, and Authenticity on The Apps
5:15 pm to 6:30 pm
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/2360322017336364/

Trans March
7 pm to 9 pm
Info: https://www.facebook.com/events/1147196462119588/

Saturday June 22

The Original Meme: A Sign-Making Atelier
11 pm to 1 pm
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/2465583836805454/

Dyke March
1 pm to 5 pm
Info: https://www.facebook.com/events/2511791732178848/

The Total Package: Finding Your Big Dick Energy
6:30 pm to 8 pm
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/411179949736075/

This is how you slap on a face: Tonight, Mother will show you how to get into drag
8 pm to 9:30 pm
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/351132908912830/

Olisbos pour tou.te.s : une introduction à l’histoire queer des jouets sexuels
Come As You Are: An Introduction to the Queer History of Sex Toys
9:30 pm to 11 pm [Français/English]
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/2348087725466791/

Sunday June 23

Pride Parade
1 pm to 5 pm

This year, we’ve joined forces with our labour comrades to form a large labour contingent in the parade. If you’re interested in marching with us, email pride@opseu.org.

Region 5 Annual Pride BBQ
pm to 8 pm
Info & RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/348579595806185/ 

Related Events

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
To Thursday, November 18, 2021
All day
Virtual