OPSEU supports ‘Time to Care’ rally

Time to Care
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
12:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Ontario’s long-term care sector is in crisis. Long-term care is funded less in Ontario than any other province in Canada, we’ve got the lowest standards, and residents are suffering as a result.

There is a dire need for additional resources, more staffing, and supports for residents. It is widely agreed upon by experts and health care advocates, including OPSEU, that a four hour minimum care standard is needed. 

Bill 33, the Time to Care Act, has the minimum standards that Ontarians living in long-term care homes need. Now that the Bill has passed second reading, we must push it past the finish line by sending a clear message to the Premier and all MPPs that the time to care is now.   

Be sure to bring your OPSEU banners, flags and hand-made signs!

For more information, visit: http://ofl.ca/event/time-care-rally/ 

 

Related Events

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
5757 Coopers Ave / Zoom
Saturday, August 27, 2022
To Thursday, January 1, 1970
All day
Holland Park 250 Fisher Ave. Ottawa
Monday, September 5, 2022
12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
North Bay waterfront
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
To Thursday, September 15, 2022
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, September 16, 2022
To Saturday, September 17, 2022
1:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites 600 Hwy 7 Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1B2
Saturday, September 17, 2022
To Sunday, September 18, 2022
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM