OPSEU Local 568 members at OPTrust to picket for Respect and Fair Pay

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

On Wednesday, March 6, 150 members of OPSEU Local 568 who work at OPTrust will hold an information picket to tell OPTrust’s management and Board of Trustees that they are standing up for respect, fair pay and a strong collective agreement. To back up their campaign for a fair contract, the workers have voted 100 per cent in favour of a strike, if necessary, and will be in a legal strike or lockout position on March 21.

Local 568 members help manage the defined benefit pension plan that covers more than 92,000 OPSEU members and retirees. Key bargaining demands include wages that keep up with inflation and wage settlements at other unionized pension plans, job security, and equal pay for contract employees.

  • What: Strike Alert Rally & Info Picket at OPTrust
  • When: Wednesday, March 6, 8:00 – 9:00 am
  • Where: OPTrust Head Office, 1 Adelaide St. East (at Yonge St), Toronto

Related Events

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
5757 Coopers Ave / Zoom
Saturday, August 27, 2022
To Thursday, January 1, 1970
All day
Holland Park 250 Fisher Ave. Ottawa
Monday, September 5, 2022
12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
North Bay waterfront
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
To Thursday, September 15, 2022
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, September 16, 2022
To Saturday, September 17, 2022
1:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites 600 Hwy 7 Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1B2
Saturday, September 17, 2022
To Sunday, September 18, 2022
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM