Move! Migrant rights rally

Join the fight for dignity and permanent status for migrant workers!

The #StatusNow week of action is a Toronto rally, organized by Migrant Rights Alliance for Change. The rally starts on Monday, May 30 at 1 p.m. at the southeast corner of Bloor & Spadina and will go to MP Chrystia Freeland’s office. The #StatusNow organizers are calling for:

  • Mobility: Migrant workers should not be forced to work for a single employer
  • Voice: Migrant workers should get a say
  • Equality: Let’s build a robust permanent immigration system where migrant workers get equal treatment

Download the event flyer cmwrc_poster_.pdf

For more information, check out the Facebook event or the Migrant Workers Alliance for Change: http://www.migrantworkersalliance.org/

Related Events

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
To Thursday, November 18, 2021
All day
Virtual