Mind the Gender Wage Gap at the Provincial Women’s Committee Breakfast!

OPSEU Provincial Women's Committee, Breakfast with Fay Faraday
Friday, April 15, 2016
7:00 AM to 8:00 AM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

The Provincial Women's Committee (PWC) invites you to its annual Breakfast at Convention.

The PWC Breakfast is held to recognize OPSEU women for their ongoing efforts in advancing women’s issues in the workplace, the labour movement and their communities. This year’s special guest speaker is professor and equity champion Fay Faraday. She’ll be talking about Ontario’s gender wage gap, touching on:

  • gender inequalities beyond the pay cheque
  • how privatization increases the gap
  • the gender wage gap and racialized, Indigenous, disabled and other marginalized communities
  • actions you can take!

As a social justice lawyer, Ms. Faraday has represented unions and community organizations, and has litigated many leading constitutional and human rights cases at the Supreme Court of Canada.  Fay has been a member of Ontario’s Equal Pay Coalition since 1996.

Download Fay’s full speaker bio here fay_faraday_-_bio.pdf

When: April 15, 2016
Time: 7:00 a.m.- 8:50 a.m.
Location: Metro Toronto Convention Centre – Meeting Room 202 A
Tickets: $10 at the door

Download Poster

Convention Index Page

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual