‘Keep It Public’ Information Pickets

Take care. LCBO: Keep it Public
Friday, November 16, 2018
To Friday, December 14, 2018
12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

OPSEU members at the LCBO are holding information pickets to give shoppers the chance to tell government to keep the LCBO public. Click here to see a list of dates and locations.

By visiting www.keepitpublic.ca, people can send an email to their MPP and Premier Doug Ford urging them to keep the LCBO public.

The LCBO has a long, successful history of selling alcohol responsibly while returning billions in profits to public coffers. Recent public opinion research shows that Ontarians are 12 times more likely to say the LCBO does a better job than private retailers at keeping alcohol out of the hands of kids.

​Here are some pics from recent info pickets from around the province. Click here to view

Related Events

Sunday, April 14, 2024
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Art Gallery of Ontario - 317 Dundas St W
Monday, April 15, 2024
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2024
To Saturday, April 27, 2024
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2024
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Sault Ste. Marie Regional Office, 154 Great Northern Road
Tuesday, May 7, 2024
To Wednesday, May 8, 2024
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Hybrid - Double Tree by Hilton, Toronto Airport West, 5444 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, ON L4W 2L2
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Hybrid - Thunder Bay, Kenora, online