Skip to content

Information Picket, OPSEU Local 518 – Strike Alert

Friday, October 7, 2016
2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

​Join members of OPSEU Local 518 at the head office of Settlement Assistance and Family Support Services (SAFSS). They are seeking a fair contract that values their important work.

The agency provides a wide variety of services for recent immigrants, including language and skills development, information and orientation services, newcomer settlement programs, and programs for seniors.

The members at SAFSS could be on strike on October 8.  They have been in negotiations with the employer for over 18 months and will be bargaining on October 7.

Use the hashtag #FairnessForSAFSS on social media, and tweet at Executive Director Rabindra Nath Sabat at @ResultOriented.

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual