College faculty film night discussion at Wilfrid Laurier University

Thursday, October 26, 2017
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Join the filmmakers and faculty from Conestoga College and Wilfred Laurier University as they discuss the rise of precarious work in Ontario’s post-secondary sector. This event is presented as part of the national “Fair Employment Week” and is hosted by OPSEU Local 237 at Conestoga College and the Wilfred Laurier University Faculty Association.

Date: Thursday, October 26, 2017
Time: 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
Place: N1001 (Science Building), Wilfrid Laurier University, at the corner of Bricker St and King Street, Waterloo

Speakers:

Lana-Lee Hardacre, President, OPSEU Local 237, Conestoga College and contract professor, Wilfrid Laurier University
Michele Kramer, President, Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty Association and contract professor
Garry Potter, filmmaker and tenured professor, Wilfrid Laurier University
Karen Scian, former Waterloo City Councillor and former contract professor, Conestoga College
Stephen Svenson, filmmaker and contract professor, Wilfrid Laurier University

More than 12,000 faculty at all 24 public colleges across the province have been on strike since October 16.

For more information: Lana Lee Hardacre, President, OPSEU Local 237, 519-501-0994

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual