Central West Specialized Developmental Services info picket marks countdown to strike or lockout

OPSEU Developmental Services
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Members of OPSEU Local 249, representing workers at Central West Specialized Developmental Services (CWSDS) will hold an information picket at the agency head office in Oakville.

Workers at Central West Specialized Developmental Services (CWSDS) voted down an initial wage offer of 10 cents an hour over two years by 91 per cent.  The union has filed a No Board, and workers will be in a legal strike position at the end of August. The bargaining team is in mediation with the employer on August 28.  

CWSDS workers provide a wide range of clinical services and residential housing to people with developmental disabilities who have a range of complex needs.  

PDF icon Download flyer

Related Events

Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual