2017 OPSEU Convention

Thursday, April 6, 2017
To Saturday, April 8, 2017
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

OPSEU's annual Convention will be held at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre on April 6, 7 and 8, 2017.

Convention is the union’s highest-ranking authority, where delegates debate and vote on policy and constitutional motions. Awards, presentations and guest speakers are also part of this three-day event. Convention delegates elect the OPSEU President and First Vice-President/Treasurer every second year; 2017 is an election year.

"OPSEU’s Got Talent," the union's annual member talent show, will be held at 8 pm on Thursday, April 6. The annual Comedy Night starts at 8:30 pm on Friday, April 7. Both events take place in the John Bassett Theatre.

President Warren (Smokey) Thomas sent the official Convention Call to all locals on January 5, 2017.

Visit the Convention Index page for all news and events.

Documents

Section A – General Information
Section B – Minutes
Section C: Audited Financial Statements and Notes
Section D – Budget
Section E – Executive Board Report
Section F – Report on Remuneration
Section G – Resolutions
Section H – Constitutional Amendments

Forms

Registration for OPSEU Child Care Services

General Information and Guidelines

Convention Format and Guidelines – Bilingual
Accommodation and Expenses Guide – Bilingual

Parking

PDF icon Metro Toronto Convention Centre Parking Information – Bilingual

Travel Tips

Stay Safe – Travel Tips
Union Pearson Express Group Program

Allergy Alert

Scent and Nut-Free Policy – Bilingual

Visit the 2017 Convention Index Page

Related Events

Tuesday, May 28, 2024
To Thursday, May 30, 2024
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
OPSEU/SEFPO Head Office, 100 Lesmill Road, Toronto, ON, M3B 3P8
Thursday, May 30, 2024
To Friday, May 31, 2024
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
OPSEU/SEFPO, 155 Lesmill Rd, Toronto, ON, M3B 2T8
Saturday, June 1, 2024
To Sunday, June 2, 2024
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, June 3, 2024
To Wednesday, June 5, 2024
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
OPSEU/SEFPO Head Office, 100 Lesmill Road, Toronto, ON, M3B 3P8
Thursday, June 6, 2024
To Friday, June 7, 2024
Delta Hotel Toronto Airport and Conference Centre
Saturday, June 8, 2024
All day
Toronto