Skip to content

2017 OPSEU Convention

Thursday, April 6, 2017
To Saturday, April 8, 2017
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

OPSEU's annual Convention will be held at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre on April 6, 7 and 8, 2017.

Convention is the union’s highest-ranking authority, where delegates debate and vote on policy and constitutional motions. Awards, presentations and guest speakers are also part of this three-day event. Convention delegates elect the OPSEU President and First Vice-President/Treasurer every second year; 2017 is an election year.

"OPSEU’s Got Talent," the union's annual member talent show, will be held at 8 pm on Thursday, April 6. The annual Comedy Night starts at 8:30 pm on Friday, April 7. Both events take place in the John Bassett Theatre.

President Warren (Smokey) Thomas sent the official Convention Call to all locals on January 5, 2017.

Visit the Convention Index page for all news and events.

Documents

Section A – General Information
Section B – Minutes
Section C: Audited Financial Statements and Notes
Section D – Budget
Section E – Executive Board Report
Section F – Report on Remuneration
Section G – Resolutions
Section H – Constitutional Amendments

Forms

Registration for OPSEU Child Care Services

General Information and Guidelines

Convention Format and Guidelines – Bilingual
Accommodation and Expenses Guide – Bilingual

Parking

PDF icon Metro Toronto Convention Centre Parking Information – Bilingual

Travel Tips

Stay Safe – Travel Tips
Union Pearson Express Group Program

Allergy Alert

Scent and Nut-Free Policy – Bilingual

Visit the 2017 Convention Index Page

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual