Skip to content

2016 Young Workers Conference

Friday, August 5, 2016
To Sunday, August 7, 2016
5:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Provincial Young Workers Committee (PYC) is excited to be hosting this year's Young Workers Conference!  The event will take place from August 5-7, 2016 at the Chelsea Hotel in downtown Toronto.  

This year's conference, "The Precarious Generation," will build on the discussions, committments and skills introduced at last year's event.  The goal will be to provide participants with an understanding of activism and the need for young workers to take a role in shaping their future.  A series of interactive activities and workshops are being planned.  In addition, a roster of dynamic speakers has been invited to share their experiences on issues that greatly impact young workers today. 

Participants will also be equipped with the necessary tools and knowledge to build on their leadership potential within OPSEU.  The objective will be to leave the event with solid ideas which they can take back to locals, workplaces and communities for immediate action. 

The Call for applications is now closed.  Thank you to all of the OPSEU members who applied to attend the conference.  Participants have been selected, notified and provided with further information about the event.  For any questions, feel free to send an e-mail to youngworkersconference@opseu.org or by contacting the Equity Unit at 416-443-8888 or 1-800-268-7376.   

Contact your PYC Representative

http://opseu.org/information/about-provincial-young-workers-committee

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual