Skip to content

2016 Black History Month Competition and Poster Series

2016-02-black_history_month-carol.jpg
Thursday, February 18, 2016
To Friday, February 26, 2016
2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Black History Month 2016 Poster Series

In honor of Black History and to promote human rights and equity, the Workers of Colour Caucus (WOCC) have created a poster series about the significance of Black History Month. To download the featured posters:

2016-bhm-patrick.pdf

2016-bhm-peter.pdf

2016-bhm-carol.pdf

2016-bhm-pamela.pdf

Please also click here to see our page "Remember, Reflect and Take Action: Black History Month 2016" for  information about Black History Month, the BHM Forum being held on February 26, and actions you can take.

Black History Month 2016 Contest

The Workers of Colour Caucus invites OPSEU members to submit responses to the question: “What does Black History Month mean to you?”

Please provide your answer to the above question in 100 words or less by 6 p.m. on February 26, 2016 and ensure that you complete the form here.

The WOCC will post the most original and inspiring submission to the web-site.

Related Events

Thursday, November 5, 2020
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 6, 2020
To Saturday, November 7, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Virtual
Saturday, November 28, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Virtual