Skip to content

News

We the North

Situation: Area Case count Change from yesterday Deaths Change from yesterday Worldwide total 1,227,299 +105,617 67,197 +6,006 Europe 629,071 +51,241…

We the North

THUNDER BAY — The Beacon Restaurant in Thunder Bay is giving back to the community by preparing and donating 300…

We the North

Situation: Area Case count Change from yesterday Deaths Change from yesterday Worldwide total 1,121,682 +94,986 61,191 +7,224 Europe 577,830 +45,402…

OPSEU education members have a new tentative deal

In the face of the most challenging of times, the Ontario Council of Education Workers (OCEW) has reached a tentative…

We the North

Situation: Case count as of 8:00 a.m. April 3, 2020 Area Case count Change from yesterday Deaths Change from yesterday…

OPSEU President calls out Hastings County management for hamfisted behaviour

TORONTO – OPSEU President Warren (Smokey) Thomas is demanding Hastings County management work with the union and back-off from placing…

Frequently Asked Questions: Income support for Canadians during COVID-19

Note: The answers below were compiled from the information available on the Government of Canada’s website retrieved at https://www.canada.ca/en/services/benefits/ei/cerb-application.htm Section…

Join us for an Equal Pay Day Rally

April 4th is the day women’s median earnings in Canada finally catch up to men’s median earnings from last year.…

Events

Thursday, May 21, 2020
To Saturday, May 23, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 14, 2020
To Sunday, August 16, 2020
7:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Friday, October 16, 2020
To Sunday, October 18, 2020
5:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 13, 2020
To Sunday, November 15, 2020
7:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Friday, November 20, 2020
To Sunday, November 22, 2020
5:00 PM to 1:00 PM

OPSEU Affiliates